Plate readers © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL) · © OpenMapTiles
Clearwater has 44 mapped plate readers. 40 carry the Flock Safety tag. Most don't say who runs them.
They were first mapped between Nov 18, 2024 and Oct 5, 2026. A plate reader keeps a record of each car that passes. Whoever runs it sets how long, within state law.
Flock cameras in Clearwater: locations by ZIP code
ZIP 33765 has the most (19), then 33755 (9) and 33761 (5). Mounted on, where known: 10 on poles, 2 on street lights and 1 on a building.
| Where | Maker tag and operator | Facing | First mapped |
|---|---|---|---|
| Near ZIP 33755 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Jan 8, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33755 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Mar 19, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33755 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Mar 19, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33755 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Jun 25, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33755 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Aug 11, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33755 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Aug 15, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33755 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Sep 4, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33755 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Sep 13, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33755 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Sep 21, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33756 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west (as mapped) | Nov 18, 2024 |
| Near ZIP 33759 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Dec 8, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33761 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Apr 8, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33761 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Apr 8, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33761 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces south (as mapped) | Apr 8, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33761 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southwest (as mapped) | Dec 10, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33761 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Jul 26, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33764 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Jul 25, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Sep 2, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Oct 13, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Nov 7, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west (as mapped) | Dec 16, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Jan 8, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Jan 9, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Jan 9, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Jan 9, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Jan 25, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east and east (as mapped) | Mar 7, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Mar 7, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west (as mapped) | Mar 7, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Mar 7, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Apr 5, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west (as mapped) | Apr 5, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Aug 23, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces northeast (as mapped) | Sep 19, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33765 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north and east (as mapped) | Oct 5, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33767 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Nov 18, 2024 |
| Near ZIP 33767 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Nov 18, 2024 |
| Near ZIP 33767 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Jan 25, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 33767 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northeast (as mapped) | Jun 5, 2026 |
Near you: nearest mapped Flock cameras.
Who runs the Flock cameras in Clearwater
Most don't say who runs them.
- Private operators, not named 4
What the Flock cameras in Clearwater keep
- Records
- The plate of each car that passes, with the time and place. Often a photo of the car.
- Run by
- Most don't say. Tagged ones include private operators (4).
- Kept for
- Not published on the map. Each operator sets its own. Flock Safety’s FAQ: “Flock recommends a 7-day default.”
- Who sees it
- Whoever runs it, and those it shares with.
- How to ask
- Read the operator's policy. Or ask the city for its records.
Who can search plate reads in Clearwater
EyesOnFlock lists no transparency portal for the Clearwater Police Department (Oct 14, 2026). It posts no sharing list, so who can search reads from its cameras is not stated. The sharing lists of 132 agencies name it, so it can search their reads.
Clearwater Police Department
- Agencies on its posted sharing list
- Not stated
- Keeps each read for
- Not stated
- Agencies whose reads it can search
- 132
No transparency portal listed, Oct 14, 2026 · See its sharing lists, as of Oct 14, 2026
Get one summary email a month on new plate readers in Clearwater
Portal figures and sharing lists: EyesOnFlock (CC BY-SA 4.0), from Flock Safety transparency portals.
When the Flock cameras in Clearwater were first mapped
Flock-tagged readers here were first mapped from November 18, 2024 to October 5, 2026. 27 of the 40 were first mapped in 2026, with 7 in January alone.
CamsAhead started its daily change log on October 22, 2026. How the map changed.
Flock cameras in Clearwater, FL: questions
How many Flock cameras are in Clearwater?
40 plate readers tagged Flock Safety are on the map in Clearwater, FL, as of November 7, 2026.
Where are the Flock cameras in Clearwater?
The table lists the most recently mapped ones by ZIP code, and the map shows all of them. ZIP 33765 has the most (19).
Who runs the plate readers in Clearwater?
Most don't say who runs them. Whoever runs each one sets how long it keeps the reads and who can search them, within Florida law.
Which agencies around Clearwater use plate readers?
The EFF's Atlas of Surveillance lists Clearwater Police Department as an agency that uses plate readers.
Which way does each camera face?
All 40 carry a direction tag, and the map draws each one as a cone.
Know when cameras in Clearwater change.
Free email alerts for new plate readers mapped near your places. One summary email a month.
- When a plate reader is first mapped near you
- New cameras mapped or reported near you
- What plate readers keep, and who runs them
- Your street, your distance, the camera types you pick
156,883 cameras listed or mapped so far.
Sources and updates
How this page was made: CamsAhead writes each page type once, then fills it with this place's data from the sources below.
- OpenStreetMap contributors: plate readers in Clearwater, FL, data as of Nov 7, 2026; ODbL 1.0
- Flock Safety FAQ: the default retention quoted in What they keep, read Oct 24, 2026
- EFF Atlas of Surveillance: agencies that use plate readers, data as of Aug 2026; CC BY 4.0
Plate reader points are mapped by OpenStreetMap volunteers (data as of November 7, 2026).
How CamsAhead counts cameras · Report a problem · Report a camera