Plate readers © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL) · © OpenMapTiles
Fort Pierce has 36 mapped plate readers. 23 carry the Flock Safety tag. Most don't say who runs them.
They were first mapped between Dec 9, 2024 and Jul 29, 2026. A plate reader keeps a record of each car that passes. Whoever runs it sets how long, within state law.
Flock cameras in Fort Pierce: locations by ZIP code
ZIP 34950 has the most (11), then 34981 (7) and 34949 (3). Mounted on, where known: 6 on poles, 2 on traffic signals and 1 on a street light.
| Where | Maker tag and operator | Facing | First mapped |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Jan 1, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Jan 1, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 34949 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Dec 9, 2024 |
| Near ZIP 34949 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Dec 9, 2024 |
| Near ZIP 34949 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | May 18, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Dec 8, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northeast (as mapped) | May 27, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | May 27, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | May 27, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | May 27, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | May 28, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Jul 1, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northwest (as mapped) | Jul 2, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Jul 2, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Jul 2, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34950 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Jul 29, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34981 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Jan 1, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 34981 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Dec 16, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 34981 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | May 3, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34981 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | May 3, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34981 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | May 20, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34981 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southwest (as mapped) | May 28, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 34981 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Jun 16, 2026 |
Near you: Flock camera locations near me.
Who runs the Flock cameras in Fort Pierce
Most don't say who runs them.
- Private operators, not named 2
What the Flock cameras in Fort Pierce keep
- Records
- The plate of each car that passes, with the time and place. Often a photo of the car.
- Run by
- Most don't say. Tagged ones include private operators (2).
- Kept for
- Not published on the map. Each operator sets its own. Flock Safety’s FAQ: “Flock recommends a 7-day default.”
- Who sees it
- Whoever runs it, and those it shares with.
- How to ask
- Read the operator's policy. Or ask the city for its records.
Who can search plate reads in Fort Pierce
EyesOnFlock lists no transparency portal for the Fort Pierce Police Department (Oct 14, 2026). It posts no sharing list, so who can search reads from its cameras is not stated. The sharing lists of 159 agencies name it, so it can search their reads.
Fort Pierce Police Department
- Agencies on its posted sharing list
- Not stated
- Keeps each read for
- Not stated
- Agencies whose reads it can search
- 159
No transparency portal listed, Oct 14, 2026 · See its sharing lists, as of Oct 14, 2026
Get one summary email a month on new plate readers in Fort Pierce
Portal figures and sharing lists: EyesOnFlock (CC BY-SA 4.0), from Flock Safety transparency portals.
When the Flock cameras in Fort Pierce were first mapped
Flock-tagged readers here were first mapped from December 9, 2024 to July 29, 2026. 16 of the 23 were first mapped in 2026, with 10 in May alone.
CamsAhead started its daily change log on October 22, 2026. How the map changed.
Flock cameras near Fort Pierce
Flock cameras in Fort Pierce, FL: questions
How many Flock cameras are in Fort Pierce?
23 plate readers tagged Flock Safety are on the map in Fort Pierce, FL, as of November 7, 2026.
Where are the Flock cameras in Fort Pierce?
The table lists the most recently mapped ones by ZIP code, and the map shows all of them. ZIP 34950 has the most (11).
Who runs the plate readers in Fort Pierce?
Most don't say who runs them. Whoever runs each one sets how long it keeps the reads and who can search them, within Florida law.
Which agencies around Fort Pierce use plate readers?
The EFF's Atlas of Surveillance lists Fort Pierce Police Department and Saint Lucie County Sheriff's Office as agencies that use plate readers.
Which way does each camera face?
All 23 carry a direction tag, and the map draws each one as a cone.
Know when cameras in Fort Pierce change.
Free email alerts for new plate readers mapped near your places. One summary email a month.
- When a plate reader is first mapped near you
- New cameras mapped or reported near you
- What plate readers keep, and who runs them
- Your street, your distance, the camera types you pick
156,883 cameras listed or mapped so far.
Sources and updates
How this page was made: CamsAhead writes each page type once, then fills it with this place's data from the sources below.
- OpenStreetMap contributors: plate readers in Fort Pierce, FL, data as of Nov 7, 2026; ODbL 1.0
- Flock Safety FAQ: the default retention quoted in What they keep, read Oct 24, 2026
- EFF Atlas of Surveillance: agencies that use plate readers, data as of Aug 2026; CC BY 4.0
Plate reader points are mapped by OpenStreetMap volunteers (data as of November 7, 2026).
How CamsAhead counts cameras · Report a problem · Report a camera