Plate readers © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL) · © OpenMapTiles
Lighthouse Point has 26 mapped license plate readers, listed here by maker tag. The most common maker tag is Leonardo / ELSAG (17). Most don't say who runs them.
A plate reader keeps a record of each car that passes.
Each point shows where a camera stands and which way it faces.
License plate readers in Lighthouse Point: locations by ZIP code
22 of the 26 were first mapped in 2026, with 19 in September alone.
| Where | Maker tag and operator | Facing | First mapped |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location on map Show on map | Motorola Solutions Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Jan 10, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Nov 5, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | other Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast and west-southwest (as mapped) | Nov 12, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Maker not listed yet Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Dec 7, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Genetec Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Jul 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Genetec Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Jul 8, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Aug 15, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east and west (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east and west (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south and north-northeast (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west and west-southwest (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast and east-northeast (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north, east and south (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast and west-southwest (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east and west-southwest (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north and south (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast and west-northwest (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast, west-northwest and north-northwest (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest and south-southwest (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast and west (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast and west-southwest (as mapped) | Sep 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Leonardo Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north and south-southeast (as mapped) | Sep 15, 2026 |
Plate readers in Lighthouse Point by maker
What the plate readers in Lighthouse Point keep
- Records
- The plate of each car that passes, with the time and place. Often a photo of the car.
- Run by
- Not listed yet.
- Kept for
- Not published on the map. Each operator sets its own. Flock Safety’s FAQ: “Flock recommends a 7-day default.”
- Who sees it
- Whoever runs it, and those it shares with.
- How to ask
- Read the operator's policy. Or ask the city for its records.
Who can search plate reads in Lighthouse Point
EyesOnFlock lists no transparency portal for the Lighthouse Point Police Department (Oct 14, 2026). It posts no sharing list, so who can search reads from its cameras is not stated. The sharing lists of 167 agencies name it, so it can search their reads.
Lighthouse Point Police Department
- Agencies on its posted sharing list
- Not stated
- Keeps each read for
- Not stated
- Agencies whose reads it can search
- 167
No transparency portal listed, Oct 14, 2026 · See its sharing lists, as of Oct 14, 2026
Get one summary email a month on new plate readers in Lighthouse Point
Portal figures and sharing lists: EyesOnFlock (CC BY-SA 4.0), from Flock Safety transparency portals.
Plate readers near Lighthouse Point
License plate readers in Lighthouse Point, FL: questions
How many license plate readers are in Lighthouse Point?
26 plate readers are on the map in Lighthouse Point, FL, as of November 7, 2026.
Who runs the plate readers in Lighthouse Point?
None of these plate readers say who runs them yet. Whoever runs each one sets how long it keeps the reads and who can search them, within Florida law.
Which way does each camera face?
All 26 carry a direction tag, and the map draws each one as a cone.
Know when cameras in Lighthouse Point change.
Free email alerts for new plate readers mapped near your places. One summary email a month.
- When a plate reader is first mapped near you
- New cameras mapped or reported near you
- What plate readers keep, and who runs them
- Your street, your distance, the camera types you pick
156,883 cameras listed or mapped so far.
Sources and updates
How this page was made: CamsAhead writes each page type once, then fills it with this place's data from the sources below.
- OpenStreetMap contributors: plate readers in Lighthouse Point, FL, data as of Nov 7, 2026; ODbL 1.0
- Flock Safety FAQ: the default retention quoted in What they keep, read Oct 24, 2026
Plate reader points are mapped by OpenStreetMap volunteers (data as of November 7, 2026).
How CamsAhead counts cameras · Report a problem · Report a camera