Plate readers © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL) · © OpenMapTiles
Roswell has 25 mapped plate readers. 24 carry the Flock Safety tag. Most don't say who runs them.
They were first mapped between Aug 7, 2026 and Oct 2, 2026. A plate reader keeps a record of each car that passes. Whoever runs it sets how long, within state law.
Flock cameras in Roswell: locations by ZIP code
Mounted on, where known: 8 on poles.
| Where | Maker tag and operator | Facing | First mapped |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southwest (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northwest (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Aug 8, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Aug 8, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Aug 8, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Aug 8, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northwest (as mapped) | Aug 9, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Aug 9, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Aug 15, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Aug 15, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west (as mapped) | Aug 27, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Oct 2, 2026 |
Near you: Flock cameras near me.
Who runs the Flock cameras in Roswell
None of these say who runs them yet.
What the Flock cameras in Roswell keep
- Records
- The plate of each car that passes, with the time and place. Often a photo of the car.
- Run by
- Not listed yet.
- Kept for
- Not published on the map. Each operator sets its own. Flock Safety’s FAQ: “Flock recommends a 7-day default.”
- Who sees it
- Whoever runs it, and those it shares with.
- How to ask
- Read the operator's policy. Or ask the city for its records.
Who can search plate reads in Roswell
EyesOnFlock lists no transparency portal for the Roswell Police Department (Oct 14, 2026). It posts no sharing list, so who can search reads from its cameras is not stated.
Roswell Police Department
- Agencies on its posted sharing list
- Not stated
- Keeps each read for
- Not stated
- Agencies whose reads it can search
- 0
No transparency portal listed, Oct 14, 2026 · See its sharing lists, as of Oct 14, 2026
Get one summary email a month on new plate readers in Roswell
Portal figures and sharing lists: EyesOnFlock (CC BY-SA 4.0), from Flock Safety transparency portals.
When the Flock cameras in Roswell were first mapped
Flock-tagged readers here were first mapped from August 7, 2026 to October 2, 2026. All 24 were first mapped in 2026, with 23 in August alone.
CamsAhead started its daily change log on October 22, 2026. How the map changed.
Flock cameras in Roswell, NM: questions
How many Flock cameras are in Roswell?
24 plate readers tagged Flock Safety are on the map in Roswell, NM, as of November 7, 2026.
Who runs the plate readers in Roswell?
None of these plate readers say who runs them yet. Whoever runs each one sets how long it keeps the reads and who can search them, within New Mexico law.
Which way does each camera face?
All 24 carry a direction tag, and the map draws each one as a cone.
Know when cameras in Roswell change.
Free email alerts for new plate readers mapped near your places. One summary email a month.
- When a plate reader is first mapped near you
- New cameras mapped or reported near you
- What plate readers keep, and who runs them
- Your street, your distance, the camera types you pick
156,883 cameras listed or mapped so far.
Sources and updates
How this page was made: CamsAhead writes each page type once, then fills it with this place's data from the sources below.
- OpenStreetMap contributors: plate readers in Roswell, NM, data as of Nov 7, 2026; ODbL 1.0
- Flock Safety FAQ: the default retention quoted in What they keep, read Oct 24, 2026
Plate reader points are mapped by OpenStreetMap volunteers (data as of November 7, 2026).
How CamsAhead counts cameras · Report a problem · Report a camera