Plate readers © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL) · © OpenMapTiles
Ardmore has 26 mapped plate readers. 23 carry the Flock Safety tag. Most don't say who runs them.
They were first mapped between Sep 10, 2025 and Sep 25, 2026. A plate reader keeps a record of each car that passes. Whoever runs it sets how long, within state law.
Flock cameras in Ardmore: locations by ZIP code
ZIP 73401 has the most (13).
| Where | Maker tag and operator | Facing | First mapped |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Dec 28, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Jan 16, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Jan 16, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northeast (as mapped) | Jan 17, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northwest (as mapped) | Jan 17, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Jun 6, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces east (as mapped) | Jun 13, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Sep 25, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northeast (as mapped) | Sep 25, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Sep 25, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Sep 10, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Sep 10, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Nov 30, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Jan 16, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Jan 16, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Jan 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northwest (as mapped) | Jan 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Jan 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Jan 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Jan 31, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Aug 2, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Aug 2, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 73401 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Aug 18, 2026 |
Near you: Flock camera map near you.
Who runs the Flock cameras in Ardmore
Most don't say who runs them.
- Private operators, not named 3
What the Flock cameras in Ardmore keep
- Records
- The plate of each car that passes, with the time and place. Often a photo of the car.
- Run by
- Most don't say. Tagged ones include private operators (3).
- Kept for
- Not published on the map. Each operator sets its own. Flock Safety’s FAQ: “Flock recommends a 7-day default.”
- Who sees it
- Whoever runs it, and those it shares with.
- How to ask
- Read the operator's policy. Or ask the city for its records.
Who can search plate reads in Ardmore
EyesOnFlock lists no transparency portal for the Ardmore Police Department (Oct 14, 2026). It posts no sharing list, so who can search reads from its cameras is not stated. The sharing lists of 19 agencies name it, so it can search their reads.
Ardmore Police Department
- Agencies on its posted sharing list
- Not stated
- Keeps each read for
- Not stated
- Agencies whose reads it can search
- 19
No transparency portal listed, Oct 14, 2026 · See its sharing lists, as of Oct 14, 2026
Get one summary email a month on new plate readers in Ardmore
Portal figures and sharing lists: EyesOnFlock (CC BY-SA 4.0), from Flock Safety transparency portals.
When the Flock cameras in Ardmore were first mapped
Flock-tagged readers here were first mapped from September 10, 2025 to September 25, 2026. 19 of the 23 were first mapped in 2026, with 11 in January alone.
CamsAhead started its daily change log on October 22, 2026. How the map changed.
Flock cameras near Ardmore
Flock cameras in Ardmore, OK: questions
How many Flock cameras are in Ardmore?
23 plate readers tagged Flock Safety are on the map in Ardmore, OK, as of November 7, 2026.
Where are the Flock cameras in Ardmore?
The table lists the most recently mapped ones by ZIP code, and the map shows all of them. ZIP 73401 has the most (13).
Who runs the plate readers in Ardmore?
Most don't say who runs them. Whoever runs each one sets how long it keeps the reads and who can search them, within Oklahoma law.
Which agencies around Ardmore use plate readers?
The EFF's Atlas of Surveillance lists Oklahoma 20th District Attorney's Office as an agency that uses plate readers.
Which way does each camera face?
All 23 carry a direction tag, and the map draws each one as a cone.
Know when cameras in Ardmore change.
Free email alerts for new plate readers mapped near your places. One summary email a month.
- When a plate reader is first mapped near you
- New cameras mapped or reported near you
- What plate readers keep, and who runs them
- Your street, your distance, the camera types you pick
156,883 cameras listed or mapped so far.
Sources and updates
How this page was made: CamsAhead writes each page type once, then fills it with this place's data from the sources below.
- OpenStreetMap contributors: plate readers in Ardmore, OK, data as of Nov 7, 2026; ODbL 1.0
- Flock Safety FAQ: the default retention quoted in What they keep, read Oct 24, 2026
- EFF Atlas of Surveillance: agencies that use plate readers, data as of Aug 2026; CC BY 4.0
Plate reader points are mapped by OpenStreetMap volunteers (data as of November 7, 2026).
How CamsAhead counts cameras · Report a problem · Report a camera