Plate readers © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL) · © OpenMapTiles
Georgetown has 40 mapped plate readers. 39 carry the Flock Safety tag. Most don't say who runs them.
They were first mapped between Aug 16, 2025 and Sep 10, 2026. A plate reader keeps a record of each car that passes. Whoever runs it sets how long, within state law.
Flock cameras in Georgetown: locations by ZIP code
ZIP 78633 has the most (21), then 78626 (3). Mounted on, where known: 8 on poles.
| Where | Maker tag and operator | Facing | First mapped |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Aug 16, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Aug 16, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Aug 16, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Aug 16, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Aug 16, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Nov 30, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southwest (as mapped) | Dec 26, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Dec 31, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southwest (as mapped) | Mar 29, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Jun 11, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Jul 26, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Jul 27, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Jul 30, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Aug 21, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78626 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Mar 19, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78626 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78626 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Apr 7, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Mar 15, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces south (as mapped) | Nov 9, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Dec 21, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces east (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces east (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces west (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces south (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces north (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces south (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces south (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces north (as mapped) | Feb 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces south (as mapped) | Feb 26, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Feb 26, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Mar 15, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Sep 10, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 78633 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Sep 10, 2026 |
Near you: Flock camera map near you.
Who runs the Flock cameras in Georgetown
Most don't say who runs them.
- Private operators, not named 19
What the Flock cameras in Georgetown keep
- Records
- The plate of each car that passes, with the time and place. Often a photo of the car.
- Run by
- Most don't say. Tagged ones include private operators (19).
- Kept for
- Not published on the map. Each operator sets its own. Flock Safety’s FAQ: “Flock recommends a 7-day default.”
- Who sees it
- Whoever runs it, and those it shares with.
- How to ask
- Read the operator's policy. Or ask the city for its records.
Who can search plate reads in Georgetown
EyesOnFlock lists no transparency portal for the Georgetown Police Department (Oct 14, 2026). It posts no sharing list, so who can search reads from its cameras is not stated. The sharing lists of 1 agency name it, so it can search their reads.
Georgetown Police Department
- Agencies on its posted sharing list
- Not stated
- Keeps each read for
- Not stated
- Agencies whose reads it can search
- 1
No transparency portal listed, Oct 14, 2026 · See its sharing lists, as of Oct 14, 2026
Get one summary email a month on new plate readers in Georgetown
Portal figures and sharing lists: EyesOnFlock (CC BY-SA 4.0), from Flock Safety transparency portals.
When the Flock cameras in Georgetown were first mapped
Flock-tagged readers here were first mapped from August 16, 2025 to September 10, 2026. 29 of the 39 were first mapped in 2026, with 14 in February alone.
CamsAhead started its daily change log on October 22, 2026. How the map changed.
Flock cameras in Georgetown, TX: questions
How many Flock cameras are in Georgetown?
39 plate readers tagged Flock Safety are on the map in Georgetown, TX, as of November 7, 2026.
Where are the Flock cameras in Georgetown?
The table lists the most recently mapped ones by ZIP code, and the map shows all of them. ZIP 78633 has the most (21).
Who runs the plate readers in Georgetown?
Most don't say who runs them. Whoever runs each one sets how long it keeps the reads and who can search them, within Texas law.
Which agencies around Georgetown use plate readers?
The EFF's Atlas of Surveillance lists Georgetown Police Department and Williamson County Sheriff's Office as agencies that use plate readers.
Which way does each camera face?
All 39 carry a direction tag, and the map draws each one as a cone.
Know when cameras in Georgetown change.
Free email alerts for new plate readers mapped near your places. One summary email a month.
- When a plate reader is first mapped near you
- New cameras mapped or reported near you
- What plate readers keep, and who runs them
- Your street, your distance, the camera types you pick
156,883 cameras listed or mapped so far.
Sources and updates
How this page was made: CamsAhead writes each page type once, then fills it with this place's data from the sources below.
- OpenStreetMap contributors: plate readers in Georgetown, TX, data as of Nov 7, 2026; ODbL 1.0
- Flock Safety FAQ: the default retention quoted in What they keep, read Oct 24, 2026
- EFF Atlas of Surveillance: agencies that use plate readers, data as of Aug 2026; CC BY 4.0
Plate reader points are mapped by OpenStreetMap volunteers (data as of November 7, 2026).
How CamsAhead counts cameras · Report a problem · Report a camera