Plate readers © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL) · © OpenMapTiles
Branson has 24 mapped plate readers. 24 carry the Flock Safety tag. Most don't say who runs them.
They were first mapped between May 26, 2025 and Aug 14, 2026. A plate reader keeps a record of each car that passes. Whoever runs it sets how long, within state law.
Flock cameras in Branson: locations by ZIP code
ZIP 65616 has the most (13), then 65726 (11). Mounted on, where known: 5 on poles, 5 on traffic signals and 3 on street lights.
| Where | Maker tag and operator | Facing | First mapped |
|---|---|---|---|
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | May 26, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Jun 17, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Jun 17, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Jun 17, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Jun 17, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Jun 17, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Mar 20, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Mar 29, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Apr 10, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northwest (as mapped) | Jun 21, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Jun 21, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Jun 22, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65616 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Aug 14, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | May 26, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | May 26, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Jun 17, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west (as mapped) | Jun 17, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Dec 30, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north and south (as mapped) | Jan 12, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Jul 18, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Jul 20, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west (as mapped) | Jul 24, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Aug 10, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65726 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Aug 10, 2026 |
Near you: Flock camera map near you.
Who runs the Flock cameras in Branson
None of these say who runs them yet.
What the Flock cameras in Branson keep
- Records
- The plate of each car that passes, with the time and place. Often a photo of the car.
- Run by
- Not listed yet.
- Kept for
- Not published on the map. Each operator sets its own. Flock Safety’s FAQ: “Flock recommends a 7-day default.”
- Who sees it
- Whoever runs it, and those it shares with.
- How to ask
- Read the operator's policy. Or ask the city for its records.
Who can search plate reads in Branson
EyesOnFlock lists no transparency portal for the Branson Police Department (Oct 14, 2026). It posts no sharing list, so who can search reads from its cameras is not stated. The sharing lists of 206 agencies name it, so it can search their reads.
Branson Police Department
- Agencies on its posted sharing list
- Not stated
- Keeps each read for
- Not stated
- Agencies whose reads it can search
- 206
No transparency portal listed, Oct 14, 2026 · See its sharing lists, as of Oct 14, 2026
Get one summary email a month on new plate readers in Branson
Portal figures and sharing lists: EyesOnFlock (CC BY-SA 4.0), from Flock Safety transparency portals.
When the Flock cameras in Branson were first mapped
Flock-tagged readers here were first mapped from May 26, 2025 to August 14, 2026. 13 of the 24 were first mapped in 2026.
CamsAhead started its daily change log on October 22, 2026. How the map changed.
Flock cameras near Branson
Flock cameras in Branson, MO: questions
How many Flock cameras are in Branson?
24 plate readers tagged Flock Safety are on the map in Branson, MO, as of November 7, 2026.
Where are the Flock cameras in Branson?
The table lists the most recently mapped ones by ZIP code, and the map shows all of them. ZIP 65616 has the most (13).
Who runs the plate readers in Branson?
None of these plate readers say who runs them yet. Whoever runs each one sets how long it keeps the reads and who can search them, within Missouri law.
Which agencies around Branson use plate readers?
The EFF's Atlas of Surveillance lists Branson Police Department and Indian Point Police Department as agencies that use plate readers.
Which way does each camera face?
All 24 carry a direction tag, and the map draws each one as a cone.
Know when cameras in Branson change.
Free email alerts for new plate readers mapped near your places. One summary email a month.
- When a plate reader is first mapped near you
- New cameras mapped or reported near you
- What plate readers keep, and who runs them
- Your street, your distance, the camera types you pick
156,883 cameras listed or mapped so far.
Sources and updates
How this page was made: CamsAhead writes each page type once, then fills it with this place's data from the sources below.
- OpenStreetMap contributors: plate readers in Branson, MO, data as of Nov 7, 2026; ODbL 1.0
- Flock Safety FAQ: the default retention quoted in What they keep, read Oct 24, 2026
- EFF Atlas of Surveillance: agencies that use plate readers, data as of Aug 2026; CC BY 4.0
Plate reader points are mapped by OpenStreetMap volunteers (data as of November 7, 2026).
How CamsAhead counts cameras · Report a problem · Report a camera