Plate readers © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL) · © OpenMapTiles
Jefferson City has 37 mapped plate readers. 36 carry the Flock Safety tag. Most don't say who runs them.
They were first mapped between Mar 1, 2025 and Sep 10, 2026. A plate reader keeps a record of each car that passes. Whoever runs it sets how long, within state law.
Flock cameras in Jefferson City: locations by ZIP code
ZIP 65109 has the most (11). Mounted on, where known: 13 on poles and 2 on street lights.
| Where | Maker tag and operator | Facing | First mapped |
|---|---|---|---|
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Dec 15, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Jefferson City Police | Faces south-southwest (as mapped) | Mar 1, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northeast (as mapped) | Mar 11, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Mar 11, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Mar 11, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Mar 11, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Mar 11, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Mar 11, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southwest (as mapped) | Nov 12, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Nov 30, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Dec 1, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Dec 1, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Dec 1, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Dec 21, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northwest (as mapped) | Dec 21, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northwest (as mapped) | Dec 21, 2025 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Mar 26, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northeast (as mapped) | Apr 4, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Jun 30, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south (as mapped) | Jul 20, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Jul 20, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Aug 8, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Aug 10, 2026 |
| Location on map Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Aug 13, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Mar 19, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: A private operator, not named | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Mar 19, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Sep 30, 2025 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Jun 9, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Jul 3, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Jul 15, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Jul 17, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Aug 5, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Aug 7, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southwest (as mapped) | Aug 9, 2026 |
| Near ZIP 65109 Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southwest (as mapped) | Sep 10, 2026 |
Near you: nearest mapped Flock cameras.
Who runs the Flock cameras in Jefferson City
Most don't say who runs them.
- Jefferson City Police 1
- Private operators, not named 1
What the Flock cameras in Jefferson City keep
- Records
- The plate of each car that passes, with the time and place. Often a photo of the car.
- Run by
- Most don't say. Tagged ones include Jefferson City Police (1) and private operators (1).
- Kept for
- Not published on the map. Each operator sets its own. Flock Safety’s FAQ: “Flock recommends a 7-day default.”
- Who sees it
- Whoever runs it, and those it shares with.
- How to ask
- Read the operator's policy. Or ask the city for its records.
Who can search plate reads in Jefferson City
EyesOnFlock lists no transparency portal for the Jefferson City Police Department (Oct 14, 2026). It posts no sharing list, so who can search reads from its cameras is not stated. The sharing lists of 173 agencies name it, so it can search their reads.
Jefferson City Police Department
- Agencies on its posted sharing list
- Not stated
- Keeps each read for
- Not stated
- Agencies whose reads it can search
- 173
No transparency portal listed, Oct 14, 2026 · See its sharing lists, as of Oct 14, 2026
Get one summary email a month on new plate readers in Jefferson City
Portal figures and sharing lists: EyesOnFlock (CC BY-SA 4.0), from Flock Safety transparency portals.
When the Flock cameras in Jefferson City were first mapped
Flock-tagged readers here were first mapped from March 1, 2025 to September 10, 2026. 19 of the 36 were first mapped in 2025, with 9 in March alone.
CamsAhead started its daily change log on October 22, 2026. How the map changed.
Flock cameras near Jefferson City
Flock cameras in Jefferson City, MO: questions
How many Flock cameras are in Jefferson City?
36 plate readers tagged Flock Safety are on the map in Jefferson City, MO, as of November 7, 2026.
Where are the Flock cameras in Jefferson City?
The table lists the most recently mapped ones by ZIP code, and the map shows all of them. ZIP 65109 has the most (11).
Who runs the plate readers in Jefferson City?
Most don't say who runs them, and Jefferson City Police is tagged on 1. Whoever runs each one sets how long it keeps the reads and who can search them, within Missouri law.
Which agencies around Jefferson City use plate readers?
The EFF's Atlas of Surveillance lists Jefferson City Police Department and MIssouri State Highway Patrol as agencies that use plate readers.
Which way does each camera face?
All 36 carry a direction tag, and the map draws each one as a cone.
Know when cameras in Jefferson City change.
Free email alerts for new plate readers mapped near your places. One summary email a month.
- When a plate reader is first mapped near you
- New cameras mapped or reported near you
- What plate readers keep, and who runs them
- Your street, your distance, the camera types you pick
156,883 cameras listed or mapped so far.
Sources and updates
How this page was made: CamsAhead writes each page type once, then fills it with this place's data from the sources below.
- OpenStreetMap contributors: plate readers in Jefferson City, MO, data as of Nov 7, 2026; ODbL 1.0
- Flock Safety FAQ: the default retention quoted in What they keep, read Oct 24, 2026
- EFF Atlas of Surveillance: agencies that use plate readers, data as of Aug 2026; CC BY 4.0
Plate reader points are mapped by OpenStreetMap volunteers (data as of November 7, 2026).
How CamsAhead counts cameras · Report a problem · Report a camera