Cameras in Commerce
Red light cameras reported: 9 cameras at 4 intersections. Source: public records, through late 2019; no current city list. Pinned on the map as unverified. 24 mapped plate readers and 7 traffic cameras in Commerce.
Plate readers © OpenStreetMap contributors · Caltrans (CC BY) · © OpenMapTiles
What is inside Commerce, by camera type.
Commerce: 35 cameras listed or mapped. Nearby: Bell 16, Bell Gardens 20, East Los Angeles 26 and Montebello 19.
Which streets in Commerce have cameras?
11 cameras on 8 streets. Tap a street to see it on the map, its cameras in order.
- I-5 5 traffic at Slauson Ave
at Triggs St
at Atlantic Blvd
south of RTE 710
at Eastern Ave (N of 710) - I-710 2 traffic at Washington Blvd
south of I-5 - Slauson Ave 2 red light at Eastern Ave, unverified
at Gage Ave, unverified - Telegraph Rd 2 red light at Atlantic Blvd, unverified
at Garfield Ave, unverified - Atlantic Blvd 1 red light at Telegraph Rd, unverified
- Eastern Ave 1 red light at Slauson Ave, unverified
- Gage Ave 1 red light at Slauson Ave, unverified
- Garfield Ave 1 red light at Telegraph Rd, unverified
24 plate readers name no street: see them below.
Speed cameras in Commerce
None inside Commerce. The nearest is on E 4th St (14-2), 1.7 mi outside the boundary.
1 speed or red light camera is on the map, counted apart from official lists.
Red light cameras in Commerce
Public records report 9 cameras at 4 intersections, through late 2019. The city has no current list, so all 4 on the map are marked unverified.
License plate readers in Commerce
24 plate readers are on the map inside Commerce. 22 carry the Flock Safety tag. 24 more are just outside.
17 of the 24 were first mapped in 2026, with 6 in June alone.
Mounted on, where known: 7 on poles and 1 on a street light.
| Where | Maker tag and operator | Facing | First mapped |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Aug 26, 2025 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Oct 24, 2025 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Maker not listed yet Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northeast (as mapped) | Oct 24, 2025 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Maker not listed yet Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Oct 24, 2025 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Oct 24, 2025 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-southeast (as mapped) | Nov 2, 2025 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Nov 2, 2025 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast (as mapped) | Jan 7, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north-northwest (as mapped) | Feb 19, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces north (as mapped) | Apr 13, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Apr 13, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-southwest (as mapped) | Jun 16, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Jun 16, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southwest (as mapped) | Jun 16, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast (as mapped) | Jun 16, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest and south (as mapped) | Jun 16, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces southeast and west (as mapped) | Jun 16, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces northeast (as mapped) | Jul 12, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast and west-northwest (as mapped) | Jul 14, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Aug 9, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east-northeast, north and east (as mapped) | Aug 16, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces east (as mapped) | Aug 29, 2026 |
| Montebello Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces west-northwest (as mapped) | Aug 30, 2026 |
| Commerce Near ZIP 90040 · Show on map | Flock Safety Run by: Not listed yet | Faces south-southeast (as mapped) | Oct 4, 2026 |
What the plate readers in Commerce keep
- Records
- The plate of each car that passes, with the time and place. Often a photo of the car.
- Run by
- Not listed yet.
- Kept for
- Not published on the map. Each operator sets its own. Flock Safety’s FAQ: “Flock recommends a 7-day default.”
- Who sees it
- Whoever runs it, and those it shares with. In California, a public agency may share only with other public agencies in the state.
- How to ask
- Read the operator's policy. California requires one. Or ask the city for its records.
Who can search plate reads in Commerce
EyesOnFlock lists no transparency portal for the City of Commerce (LA County Sheriff, by contract), as of Oct 14, 2026. It posts no sharing list, so who can search reads from its cameras is not stated. The sharing lists of 70 agencies name it, so it can search their reads.
City of Commerce (LA County Sheriff, by contract)
- Agencies on its posted sharing list
- Not stated
- Keeps each read for
- Not stated
- Agencies whose reads it can search
- 70
No transparency portal listed, Oct 14, 2026 · See its sharing lists, as of Oct 14, 2026
Get one summary email a month on new plate readers in Commerce
Portal figures and sharing lists: EyesOnFlock (CC BY-SA 4.0), from Flock Safety transparency portals.
Traffic cameras in Commerce
7 Caltrans cameras inside Commerce, on freeways and state highways. City streets are not covered.
| Route, direction and place | Status | Picture |
|---|---|---|
| I-5 Northbound 1 | ||
| At Triggs St · postmile 13.132 | Out of service | Image ↗ |
| I-5 Southbound 4 | ||
| At Slauson Ave · postmile 10.057 | In service | Road picture ↗ |
| At Atlantic Blvd · postmile 12.7 | Out of service | Image ↗ |
| South of RTE 710 · postmile 13.6 | Out of service | Image ↗ |
| At Eastern Ave (N of 710) · postmile 13.9 | Out of service | Image ↗ |
| I-710 Northbound 1 | ||
| At Washington Blvd · postmile 22.511 | In service | Road picture ↗ |
| I-710 Southbound 1 | ||
| South of I-5 · postmile 23.094 | In service | Road picture ↗ |
Cameras just outside Commerce
Just outside the boundary: 24 plate readers and 4 traffic cameras.
- Plate reader · Bell Gardens on the boundary
- Plate reader · Bell Gardens on the boundary
- Plate reader · Montebello on the boundary
- Plate reader · Bell on the boundary
- Traffic camera · I-5 North, north of Paramount Blvd 0.2 mi
- Traffic camera · I-5 North at Downey Rd 0.3 mi
- Traffic camera · I-5 South at Calzona St 0.3 mi
- Traffic camera · I-710 North, north of I-5 0.4 mi
The closest 4 of each type. See them all on the map.
Areas near Commerce
Red light: some unverified (public records).
Speed camera pages nearby: Boyle Heights (3)
Also near Commerce: Maywood · Bandini Islands · Cudahy
Camera tickets near Commerce
Red light camera notices come by mail to the registered owner. The notice says how to pay or contest. California red light camera tickets.
No speed camera program is listed here. The nearest is in Los Angeles: fines and how to respond.
Know when cameras in Commerce change.
Free email alerts for cameras on your routes that start issuing tickets. One summary email a month.
- In your monthly summary: the day a camera near you starts issuing tickets
- New cameras mapped or reported near you
- What plate readers keep, and who runs them
- Your street, your distance, the camera types you pick
156,883 cameras listed or mapped so far.
Sources and updates
How this page was made: CamsAhead writes each page type once, then fills it with this place's data from the sources below.
- LADOT: speed camera list, checked Nov 7, 2026
- OpenStreetMap contributors: plate readers (surveillance:type=ALPR), speed and red light cameras, data as of Nov 7, 2026; ODbL 1.0
- Caltrans CWWP2: Districts 6 and 7 camera list, updated daily, last Nov 7, 2026; CC BY
- US Census Bureau places: city boundary, cartographic file 2025 (public domain)
- Commerce: red light program: 9 cameras at 4 intersections (public records, through late 2019)
- US Census Bureau TIGER/Line: roads 2024, where each listed red light intersection is pinned (public domain)
- Flock Safety FAQ: the default retention quoted in What they keep, read Oct 24, 2026
- California Civil Code §1798.90.51: the use and privacy policy rule for plate readers
- California Civil Code §1798.90.55: the rule on who a public agency may share reads with
Plate reader points are mapped by OpenStreetMap volunteers (data as of November 7, 2026).
How CamsAhead counts cameras · Report a problem · Report a camera